Am I mad?

I’ve just signed up to do the Yorkshire 3 Peaks Challenge on the weekend after next, which involves a 26 mile walk climbing the three highest peaks in Yorkshire in 12 hours.

I know I said in a previous post I was looking top push myself physically, however I’m concerned I’m being a little bit overconfident about my fitness! There’s still time for me to back out…

4 responses to “Am I mad?

  1. Fucking hell! A marathon with mountains! Still, I bet you’ll be fine. I’m having a very very minor fitness drive at the moment and am half-loving it. Yes, climb those peaks.

  2. Well, it’s a marathon in length but the crucial difference is of course that I won’t be running. That really would be mad.

  3. I’m coming to the same conclusion myself!

Leave a Reply

