9 months to go

While I haven’t sorted out my exact departure date from the UK, I do know that it will be in the last week of March.

6 months today is the day I hand my notice in at work, which means 9 months today will be my first Monday of unemployment and the beginning of my year as a traveller. To be honest I can’t wait to resign, as keeping my plans secret from my colleagues has been a real struggle (and one of the reasons I started writing this blog, to give me an outlet!), and it will be a relief to be able to be open with them.

I made the decision to go 6 months ago, and was worried that the intervening 15 months would be the longest of my life – and luckily I was wrong, keeping busy at work and cramming in lots of travels in the meantime has meant the year has flown by. I have a few more trips planned (starting with Glastonbury on Wednesday and then Istanbul the following Tuesday) so hopefully the rest of 2008 will go the same way.

2 responses to “9 months to go

  1. Time flies! I mean when I came back in jan, i dreaded that it would 6 full months before I left….now i can’t believe i have only 3 weeks left. Time will fly by!!! don’t worry!

  2. I know, it really does – and already I have so much planned over the coming months I’m running out of weekends!

Leave a Reply

