I’ve resigned!

That was nerve-racking. But a huge sense of relief now it’s out in the open. My boss was better than I expected (I reckon he was actually a bit jealous when I explained my plans). Now I’ve just got 75 days of work left until I finish on 20th March 2009.

It’s all starting to feel much more real and imminent now – as well as resigning, I started my spanish lessons last night, and I’m hoping to book my ticket this saturday.

I want to run around the office screaming with excitement now…

9 responses to “I’ve resigned!

  1. Good for you. I’m a great admirer of the long plan and anyone who can bring one to fruition.

    I want postcards. And presents.

  2. c-o-n-g-r-a-t-u-l-a-t-i-o-n-s!

    xxxxx

  3. Major congrats. Very exciting.

  4. Oooh, that was a good feeling! I’m excited for you!

  5. Thanks everyone! It feels GREAT.

  6. Congrats Geoff – onward! Can’t wait to read your stories!

  7. If your first stop is Mexico City still you certainly will not regret that resignation!!

  8. Congratulations !
    But I would have got goose bumps because in India getting a job is difficult and to travel like you are planning is considered insanity. :)

    Looking forward to your stories.

  9. Congratulations. The feeling of freedom should be great.

Leave a Reply

